CANSA Relay For Life

Celebrate
Remember
Fight Back

Contact Us

The Cancer Association of South Africa (CANSA) owns the licensing rights in South Africa regarding the planning and implementation of The American Cancer Society’s nationwide signature activity, Relay For Life.

CANSA focuses on prevention and early detection through education, research and advocacy. Local CANSA Care Centres throughout South Africa offer care and support services to cancer Survivors (patients), Caregivers and loved ones.

Read more about CANSA’s unique, integrated service to help those affected by cancer.

Your CANSA Relay For Life Contacts

maria-scholtz

Head Sustainability

Maria Scholtz

mscholtz@cansa.org.za

Sustainability Unit Management Support Officer

Mantoine van Biljon

mvbiljon@cansa.org.za

 

Central Business Unit

hj-botha

Divisional Manager Sustainability

Free State

HJ Botha

hennieb@cansa.org.za

 

sam-chigumbura

 

Divisional Manager Sustainability

KwaZulu Natal

Sam Chigumbura

schigumbura@cansa.org.zaeurika-mogane

 

Divisional Manager Sustainability

Mpumalanga

Eurica Mogane

emogane@cansa.org.za

 

 

Northern Business Unitanita-snyders

Divisional Manager Sustainability

Gauteng:  NorthernGauteng, Westrand and Rustenburg/Brits

Anita Snyders

asnyders@cansa.org.zamartie-botha

Divisional Manager Sustainability

Vaal Triangle, East Rand, Klerksdorp & Potchefstroom

Martie Botha

mbotha@cansa.org.zariana-bronkhorst

Divisional Manager Sustainability

Limpopo

Riana Bronkhorst

rbronkhorst@cansa.org.za

 

Southern Business Unit

susann-breytenbach

Divisional Manager Sustainability

Western & Northern Cape

Susann Breytenbach

sbreytenbach@cansa.org.za

 

henley-botha

Divisional Manager Sustainability

West Coast, Boland Overberg

Henley Botha

hbotha@cansa.org.za

 

 

Divisional Manager Sustainability

Eastern Cape

Gavin Kester

gkester@cansa.org.zaminette-van-zyl

 

Divisional Manager Sustainability

Southern Cape Karoo

Minette van Zyl

mvzyl@cansa.org.za

Leadership Committee

CANSA Relay For Life is a community-owned, volunteer-driven activity. Our success depends on the recruitment and development of enthusiastic, dedicated, and goal-orientated volunteers.

CANSA Relay For Life is a community-based event. It fulfills the fundamental need of belonging and creates a sense of community by bringing together people in an emotionally moving and a fun atmosphere.

The Cancer Association of South Africa

Public Benefit Organisation (PBO) number – Cancer Association of South Africa (CANSA): 130001397

Non Profit Organisation Registration number – Cancer Association of South Africa (CANSA): 000-524 NPO

Email, Phone or WhatsApp Us:

  • Email: info@cansa.org.za
  • Toll Free Call Centre: 0800 22 66 22
  • WhatsApp: 072 197 9305 (English and Afrikaans)
  • WhatsApp: 071 867 3530 (Xhosa, Zulu, Sotho and Siswati)

Online Support

Postal Address:
CANSA National Office, PO Box 2121, Bedfordview, Johannesburg, 2008, Gauteng, South Africa

Physical Address:
26 Concorde Road West, Bedfordview, 2008, Gauteng, Johannesburg (View Map and get directions)

GPS Co-ordinates:
26 10.557’  +028 07.380’

Head Office: 011-616 7662

CANSA Care Centres:

Contact details of local CANSA Care Centres throughout South Africa where care and support services are provided to cancer Survivors (patients), Caregivers and loved ones.


Do you have a question?